2008 LATMC Photos

Mike Strain DVM, Commissioner, LDAF addresses record crowd at ’08 LATMC

Standing room only in the General Session at the ’08 LATMC

Mike Strain DVM Commissioner, LDAF listens to concerns from attendees at the ’08 LATMC

Calvin Viator, Ph.D. of Calvin Viator, Ph.D. & Associates, LLC accepts the Louisiana Ag Hall of Fame Award from Paul Templet, associate consultant. Also pictured are Chad Nelson, 2007 LACA President (far left) and Calvin’s son, Blaine Viator, Ph.D., associate consultant (far right).

Grady Coburn, Ph.D. of Pest Management Enterprises, Inc. accepts the Louisiana Ag Hall of Fame Award from incoming LACA President, Rusty Elston, (right). Also shown is Chad Nelson, 2007 LACA President.

Scholarship recipient, Rob Ferguson, LSU graduate student, with Dow AgroSciences sponsor representative, Hunter Fife.

LATMC attendees take advantage of the plethora of information to be found at the exhibitor booths.

Exhibitors networking at the ’08 LATMC.

Dr. Boyd Padgett, one of many speakers to present at the ’08 LATMC.